Archive for February 2010

Nick, how is it possible to scientifically evaluate any marketing campaign in terms of dollars invested and return on investment. Is there a system or a way to produce results in terms of “numbers” to do a true evaluation?

Nick Recent Comment by Nick Skolsky

Jonathan - the easy way to determine how your money is being invested in a lead campaign is to monitor two indexes. The first is CPL or cost per lead. For example, if you invest $1,000 in a USA Today ad and receive 100 responses, your CPL is $1000 divided by 100 and your CPL is $10 per lead. This is only a 'barometer'. What we're really looking for are results! Right? Let's... Read more

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Tonight Nick will show how we can not only recruit one at a time, but recruit multiples at a time. In other words, get 10 people to listen to something instead of doing it one at a time. Nick will also introduce  the concept of your” new warm market”, the one you have not met yet.

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Nick talks about the other part of building a business. And that’s finding marketing partners. He tells you what he learned when he first got into the business.


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Well, guess what, a few years later, here was the way they taught you. Make a list of your warm market. Invite people to a business opportunity meeting. Talk to strangers. Buy lists and leads. And then, and then, stay in touch via the internet. This great internet, and use autoresponders to automatically send emails out. And that was the technology. And now we come to a new paradigm.

Make a list of your warm market. Invite them to business opportunity meetings. Talk to strangers. Buy lists and leads. Stay in touch via the unified messaging. Stay in touch via the internet and autoresponders. And now, bridge yourself online, and use social media. Folks, I was on a call that was on the 9th of this month, and that’s not too far away.

Just over a week, 8 days ago. Google had a developer’s conference. A world wide developer’s conference. Surgie Bren, who is one of the owners, one of the two developers, was there. Four people, the vice president of marketing, the vice president of a new product division called Buzz, and the vice president of Mobil. These were really powerful people. Google doesn’t pick four people to sit in front of an audience, and there were also webinars going world wide on this. Not only do they pick 4 people, but they have 20,000 plus employees, and all brilliant people. But they had these four people talking about a new program. Called Buzz. And what was the bottom.  And I listened for an hour and the bottom line of it was that today you’re getting hundreds of friends on Facebook. Thousands of friends. You’re getting Twitters. People are talking about a million or some people have more than a million following them on Twitter. And then if you add to that spam…how in the world do you ever hear yourself think through all the noise. And what Buzz is going to do is analyze based on…they have a little button here called Like and Dislike. Every message you get like and dislike, you get your choice. And at the end, only those people that you want to hear from, and you get a recommendation of people they want to hear from so you can expand your horizons. Show up. And everybody else is buried someplace that you’d have a hard time finding them. You could, but you’d have a hard time. So Google’s approach is to take Facebook, Twitter, Google, MySpace, all these various social media and other technologies for drowning you in information. And sifting and sorting, automatically using the same algorisms that they use in their search engines. They have billions, billions of pieces of information. And they are able to search through it and find out what somebody’s searching in milliseconds. They are going to do the same thing for you now in Gmail.


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And picture this. I’m up on a stage. And I hold up a hundred dollar bill. And all I said was, who wants a hundred dollars? Now, I imagine that everyone thought they wanted it, or hoped they could have it. But I had to ask 4 times, and thank goodness somebody from my team, (unknown) I think it was. Reached up and grabbed the hundred dollar bill. And I want you to start by writing one thing down from tonight. And it’s called commitment. And if you are gonna go through just the motions about what we share with you. That’s the kind of results you’re gonna get. But if you’re really firmly committed to your company, to your product, if you understand your comp plan. If you really want to have a epiphany in your life, if you really want to make some changes, if you really want to live life as it should be and not how it’s been dictated to you for the past 10-20-30-40-50 years.

 If you take what we share, if you’ll internalize it, and not be a parrot, but if you have that commitment, I can assure you, by the time we get done with this session, and the succeeding sessions that we have. That you can know as much about this business as anyone on this planet. And then, if you can write something else down, please write this down, make money at will. And then you’re in a position where you know how to do the business, you’ve got the confidence, you speak with that strength, conviction, sincerity. People hear it in your voice. And you know what, here’s the message that comes across, whether you’re talking face to face or over the phone. People will hear this without you being arrogant, or rude.

They’ll hear that you’d like to introduce them to an opportunity. That it could change their life. That it won’t interfere with what they are doing professionally, or personally. But it will give you a steady flow of income from some otherwise dead, dormant hours. But they’ll also hear this. If they don’t join you, it’s not going to change what you drive. Where you live, how much money’s in your bank account, how you have been able to relieve stress and live life. And not just make money, but have the money to buy the time to enjoy things that money can’t buy. And you’re going to continue with or without them. And it’s not a take away, and it’s not the fear of loss. But you were a person that commands attention; you’re a person that commands respect. And you’ve got a successful formula, and if they want to get onboard, let’s get onboard. If they got some questions that need addressed, let’s address them. But they need this conversation more than you do. They need to hear what you’re sharing with them, more than you have to share it with them.  Cause I got a lot of emails in reference to that. People are looking for that magic bullet. That missing ingredient. And I think that’s the big ones.

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Feb/10

9

Suggestions

Do you have suggestions or ideas on future trainings? Please post a comment and let us know what you want to see!

Nikeda Maxie Recent Comment by Nikeda Maxie

Hi Nick, I truly appreciate the call you do on Wednesdays. Your training is absolutely great and very helpful.   Being an independent business owner, I understand the importance of the monthly autoship and becoming a product of the product. Could you give us maybe a couple of ways to explain that to a new distributor, when getting someone new started. Thanks for you help, Nikeda

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First of all, Nick does not try  to sell you any leads.  And 2nd of all, he is going to condense his 15 years in the lead business down to 45 minutes.


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But we started off by saying there are two ways that we can recruit to build this business. And one was what we refer to as the comfort zone, the warm market. And we say that’s pretty easy. You do nothing more than invite a friend, a business colleague or something. Say this is something you’re gonna do, if you’re gonna do it we’re gonna work together and have some fun and make some money. Or you’re not going to do it. Either way, you give them what’s called a release. And you make sure that you let them know that it doesn’t impact your friendship. And the way that I do it, is I like to say, Listen, Alex, I’m going to do this, I plan on making some money. You talked about getting that boat at the office, and I talked about getting my kids through college, but I would feel really bad if you came up to me a year later and said, Nick you made all this money and didn’t tell me about it. Always remember, it doesn’t impact the friendship. And in many cases it’s like planting a seed. And yes, the standard response is go make $10,000 and then I’ll be with you. So my suggestion is go make $10,000 and don’t take all year to do it.

Second thing is leads. I’ve got something great for you. I might as well share with you. My expertise if it’s anything is the leads. Most of you know I have a pretty good track record of being one of the largest producers of biz op leads in the country. Next week’s session, I don’t care where you buy your leads from, but I do care that you get good quality and good value for your money invested. And I also care that your time is respected. Sometimes the time is even more important than the money. So, we’ll do a solid 60 minutes on the questions asked and the things to look for when you are out there getting leads from different sources. And those of you that have been around me, I don’t tell people what they want to hear, I tell them what they need to hear. So you hear nothing but the truth.

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