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How to Calculate the Return on Investment of a Marketing Campaign

Nick, how is it possible to scientifically evaluate any marketing campaign in terms of dollars invested and return on investment. Is there a system or a way to produce results in terms of “numbers” to do a true evaluation?

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1 Comment for How to Calculate the Return on Investment of a Marketing Campaign

Nick

Nick Skolsky | March 2, 2010 at 12:01 pm

Jonathan – the easy way to determine how your money is being invested in a lead campaign is to monitor two indexes.

The first is CPL or cost per lead. For example, if you invest $1,000 in a USA Today ad and receive 100 responses, your CPL is $1000 divided by 100 and your CPL is $10 per lead. This is only a ‘barometer’. What we’re really looking for are results! Right?

Let’s take those 100 leads and we find we get 20 conversions (CPS)….$1000 divided by 20 equals $50 each as a cost of conversion. You can use these basic numbers to compare all different types of marketing campaigns. You can listed to a more detailed explanation by clicking here: http://tinyurl.com/yf5mnnk

Don’t forget to factor in your time as well as evaluate every campaign you run!

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